College English

I’m glad Sweeney made us do these blogs. It is a different way to learn. Instead of the usual teaching method he goes outside the box. Sweeney likes to use technology in the classroom, which is nice. He also likes he is treating this class as a way to get knowledge and not just a way to pass a test. Isn’t that what college is supposed to be anyway? A place to get smarter. I think most if us are used to the whole “take notes and study for the test” routine. If teachers would do what Sweeney does than college might be different. College could be more than just a place to go to get a degree. It could become a way to get smarter. I beileve most students are at college to get a degree and get a job. What if we went just to get smarter. Sweeney once told me that we could learn everything we are learning in class, in the library for free. That really made me think. He was right. We all could learn everything on our own, but we want that degree.

Leave a comment